Your browser version is outdated. We recommend that you update your browser to the latest version.

Translate this page

For Braille, large print or audio, please contact us.

Parent View - Give Ofsted your view on your child's school

Ofsted ReportOfsted Report

 
CEOP Internet Safety

Key Events

Sporting events will be added to the calendar when they are confirmed. These will generally take place during the school day.

Autumn 2017

Tue 5th  Sept

School re-opens 8.50am

Thurs 7th Sept

Reading Force Event - Workshops for Y1-Y2 and Y3 - Y6

Mon 11th & Mon 18th

Bike-a-bility for Y6 pupils only

Wed 13th Sept

Class 3 music sessions with Mr J Hills (in school as part of curriculum lessons)

Thur 14th Sept    

Y1-Y6 Swimming starts

Fri 13th Oct

National Fiji Day Celebration in school (Details TBC )

Fri 20th   Oct

2.30pm   Celebration assembly. Parents welcome.

End of half term. (school closes 3.15pm)

Mon 30th Oct

School re-opens 8.50 am

Safety Week

Tue 7th Nov

Parents Evening

Scholastic Book fair week (open to parents every day after school 3-4pm)

Fri 10th Nov

Service Pupils Annual Service Ripon Cathedral (Class 3 to attend details to follow)

Fri 17th Nov

Children in Need

Rec - Y4 Flu Vaccinations

Mon 20th Nov

School Photos

Wed 13th Dec

Christmas Jumper Day

Christmas Lunch (TBC)

Fri 22nd Dec

Celebration Assembly 1.30pm. Parents welcome.

End of Autumn Term. School closes 2.30pm

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Spring 2018

Spring Term

Mon 8th January Training Day

Tue 9th Jan

School re-opens 8.50am

Mon 15th Jan

Young Voices (details to follow)

Fri 9th Feb

2.30pm Celebration Assembly. Parents welcome.

School closes 3.15pm

Mon 19th Feb

School re-opens 8.50am

 Fri 23rd Feb

Sports For Champions sponsored event. Visiting athlete.

Fri 2nd Mar

Dress Up as Book Characters for World Book Day

Mon19th Mar

Sport Week. Visiting athlete Beth Dobbin. (TBC)

Fri 23rd Mar

Sport Relief fund raising event.(details to follow)

Thur 29th Mar

 1.30pm End of term Celebration assembly

School closes 2.30pm

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Summer 2018

Summer Term

Monday 16th April Training Day

 Mon 14th May - 17th May

KS2 (Y6) SATS

May

KS1 (Y2) SATS (Dates TBC)

Fri 25th May

2.30pm Class  Celebration Assembly. All parents welcome.

School closes for half term 3.15pm

Tue 5th June

School re-opens 8.50am

 W/C 11th June

Y1 Phonics Screening Check

 

Y6 at Thirsk School and Sixth Form College

Transition Week in school. Nursery starters part-time.

Wed 11th July

1.30pm Sports day and Summer Fair

Wed 18th July

2pm Y6 Leavers Assembly and Presentations. (TBC)

Fri 20th July

End of Year.

School closes 2.30pm

 

 

 

 

Cookie Policy

This site uses cookies to store information on your computer.

Do you accept?